ACMP Retired Clients - End of Life documentation for all ACMP clients

ACMP Retired Clients

With ACMP Retired Clients we offer you the possibility to fully document and track the lifecycle of a client right up to scrapping.

Shutting down, storing and scrapping - audit-proof documentation

With only two clicks you can set a client to be "Retired". In doing so, the chosen client(s) dissapear from ACMP and are also not incorporated into the license management and software distribution anymore

Via separate "Retired Clients" queries you still have the possibility to look at these clients and also edit the most important points in the client details. This way you can still edit individual fields of the clients if i.e. is has not yet been scrapped and is being stored first. The storage location can then be deposited here.

Still deposit important documents in the client

Additionally, documents like the proof of scrapping, repair receipts or similar can still be directly attached to the client. This way you still have an overview of where this client is currently located and what the current status is.

We have also added a new report for the Retired Clients in ACMP. This report shows you the most important hardware data of the clients and displays the retirement date. This way, stored clients can be identified quickly if they are needed again.

Readmission possible

To readmit a client to ACMP that has once been retired, all you have to do is push a new ACMP Agent with a new client ID to it and the client can then be used again just like before and also in the license management and software deployment.

No difference between the devices

You can retire all devices available in ACMP. These also include mobile devices as well as MAC and Linux pcs next to normal Windows clients. Even manually added clients can be retired.

Your benefits at a glance

  • Full integration into ACMP

  • Revision-secured lifecycle documentation of the clients

  • Clients are not regarded for license management and software distribution any more

  • Documents stay preserved

  • Important data and individual fields can still be edited after decommissioning

  • Readmission of the clients into ACMP possible

  • Decommissionning of all devices available in ACMP possible